The Jefferson County League of Cities’ Peyton Hoge Public Service Award is presented annually to an individual or individuals who give “extraordinary service, dedication and time to a Jefferson County suburban city, the Jefferson County League of Cities and the greater Louisville community.”  The award has been given since 1994 in honor of former Anchorage, Kentucky Mayor Peyton Hoge, III.  Selection of the award winner is made by the President of the Jefferson County League of Cities (JCLC) from nominations made by the Board of Directors and is presented at the JCLC Annual Dinner, traditionally held in November or December of each year.  Below is a listing of the award recipients since its inception.

2016   Bill Dieruf Mayor,City of Jeffersontown
2015   Ben Franklin Mayor, City of Druid Hills
2014   Sherry Conner Mayor, City of Shively
2014   Bill Lile Mayor, City of Douglas Hills
2013   Bernie Bowling Mayor, City of St. Matthews
2012   Roy Fey Mayor, City of Meadow Vale
2011   Todd Eberle Mayor, City of Prospect
2010   Fred Williams Mayor, City of Heritage Creek
2009   J. Byron Chapman Mayor, City of Middletown
2008   Arthur K. Draut Mayor, City of St. Matthews
2007   Mary Rose Evans Mayor, City of Parkway Village
2006   Susan Barto Mayor, City of Lyndon
2005   W. Thomas Hewitt Mayor, City of Anchorage
2004   Arthur W. Amos Mayor, City of Bellemeade
2003   Warren Walker Mayor, City of Douglass Hills
2002   Betty Walsh Mayor, City of Windy Hills
2001   (No Recipient) (No Recipient)
2000   Bill Huff Mayor, City of Green Spring
1999   Bob Murphy Mayor, City of Winding Falls
1998   Faye Ellerkamp Clerk, City of Windy Hills
1997   Bill Vaughn – (Co-Recipient) Mayor, City of Briarwood
1997   Lonnie Falk – (Co-Recipient) Mayor, City of Prospect
1996   Steve Miller Mayor, City of Audubon Park
1995   Cleveland Parkins Mayor, City of Sycamore
1994   Peyton Hoge, III Mayor, City of Anchorage